sync defer>

Final Evaluation of the Prottasha Project in Bangladesh

Scope of the evaluation
The evaluation will assess the Action using the five standard DAC evaluation criteria, namely: relevance,
coherence, effectiveness, efficiency, sustainability and impact. In addition, the evaluation will assess the
EU specific evaluation criteria:
? The EU added value (the extent to which the Action adds benefits to what would have resulted
from Member States' interventions only);
? ? The coherence of the Action itself, with the EU strategy in Bangladesh in the migration sector and
with other EU policies and Member State Actions.
The definition of the 6 DAC + 1 EU evaluation criteria is contained for reference in the Annex VII.
The evaluation team shall furthermore consider whether gender, environment and climate change were
mainstreamed; the relevant SDGs (SDG 10, SDG 16) and their interlinkages were identified; the principle of
Leave No-One Behind and the rights-based approach methodology was followed in the
identification/formulation documents and the extent to which they have been reflected in the
implementation of the Intervention, its governance and monitoring.

Project Details

  • Country: Bangladesh
  • Region: Asia,
  • Area of competence:
    Migration > Migration and Development
  • Donor organisation: European Commission
  • Start of project: July 2021